SFRC Extension Specialists and Staff

The School’s Extension Programs are coordinated by faculty and staff with active extension programs in ecotourism, fisheries and aquatic sciences, forest stewardship, forest health, urban forestry, wildland-urban interface and youth education. Our aim is to expand current programs to emphasize non-traditional uses of forests, ecological functions of forests and water resources, wildland-urban interface issues, and integration of our forest and aquatic extension programs. Much of this is acheived with resources generated through creative partnering and grants.


SFRC Extension Specialists and Staff Contact List

Fisheries and Aquatic Resources – Freshwater, Coastal, Marine, and Aquaculture

 

 Name

Contact us about …

Email

Phone

Location

Chuck Adams

Marine aquaculture; Economic feasibility; Marketing (Food & Resource Economics Dept)

cmadams@ufl.edu

(352) 392-1826  x223

Gnv-FRED
faculty

Bob Swett

Coastal Resource Management; Boating & Water Use Planning & Management; Geographic Information Technologies

rswett@ufl.edu

(352) 392-6233

Gnv-Mowry Rd
faculty

Shirley Baker

Marine Ecology; Shellfish Aquaculture

Sbaker25@ufl.edu

(352) 273-3627

Millhopper
faculty

Leslie Sturmer

Shellfish Aquaculture

Lnst@ufl.edu

(352) 543-5057

Cedar Key
faculty

Huiping Yang

Molluscan Shellfish Aquaculture

huipingyang@ufl.edu

(352) 294-0671

Millhopper
faculty

Bill Lindberg

Fisheries Habitat: Artificial Reefs

wjl@ufl.edu

(352)-273-3616

Millhopper
faculty

Ed Camp

Fisheries & Aquaculture Management, Policy, Stock Enhancement, Artificial Reefs

edvcamp@ufl.edu

(401) 862-7702

Millhopper
faculty

Chuck Cichra

Youth Education; Water Quality;
Pond and Lake Mngmt; Fee Fishing & Urban Fishing; Environmental Education

cecichra@ufl.edu

(352) 273-3621

Millhopper
faculty

Crystal Hartman

Fishing for Success; Youth Education; Aquatic Invertebrate Identification

c.hartman@ufl.edu

(352) 273-3622

Millhopper
staff

Mark Hoyer

Lake Management/Water Quality,   LAKEWATCH Director

mvhoyer@ufl.edu

(352) 273-3611

Millhopper
staff

Frank Chapman

Aquaculture (food and ornamental); Fish Reproduction; Vo-Ag Education; Hatchery Management; Sturgeon

fchapman@ufl.edu

(352) 273-3602

Millhopper
faculty

Ruth Francis-Floyd

Aquatic Animal Health; Alligator Health; Bivalve Health; Game Fish Health; Aquaponics; Ornamental ponds; Marine Mammals

rffloyd@ufl.edu

(386) 643-8904

Millhopper
faculty

Eric Cassiano

Aquaculture; Fish Reproduction; Bivalve Culture; Hatchery Mngmt; Classroom Ed; Larval nutrition; Aquatic Plant Control

ericcass@ufl.edu

(813) 671-5230  x109

TAL-Ruskin
faculty

Matt DiMaggio

Ornamental aquaculture; baitfish

mdimaggi@ufl.edu

(813) 671-5230  x115

TAL-Ruskin
faculty

Jeff Hill

Non-Native Aquatic Species; Invasive Species; Fish Identification; Aquaculture

jeffhill@ufl.edu

(813) 671-5230  x118 

TAL-Ruskin
faculty

Debbie Pouder

Fish Health and Disease; Aquaculture

dbpouder@ufl.edu

(813) 671-5230  x106  

TAL-Ruskin
staff

Craig Watson

UF-TAL Director

cawatson@ufl.edu

(813) 671-5230 x107

TAL-Ruskin
faculty

Roy Yanong

Aquatic Animal Health; Fish Health & Disease; Fish Kills; Aquaculture

rpy@ufl.edu

(813) 671-5230 x104

TAL-Ruskin
faculty

Cortney Ohs

Aquaculture & Nutrition; Fish and Crustacean Production; Classroom Education

cohs@ufl.edu

(772) 468-3922

IRREC-Ft. Pierce-faculty

Josh Patterson

Restoration aquaculture; citizen science

joshpatterson@ufl.edu

(540) 797-4479

CFC- Apollo Beach

Maia McGuire

Microplastics, Environmental Education

mpmcg@ufl.edu

(386) 437-7464

Flagler Co Extension

 

SFRC Extension Specialists and Staff Contact List
Forests and Ecosystems – Managed and Natural

Name

Contact us about …

Email

Phone

 

Michael Andreu

Urban Forestry; Fire; Bioenergy; Climate change; Forest Stewardship; Tropical forestry

mandreu@ufl.edu

(352) 846-0355

Gnv
Faculty

Emily Bell

Invasive Species Extension Coordination

ecbell@ufl.edu

(352) 219-8717

Gnv
Staff

Paloma Carton de Grammont

ProForest Coordinator

palomacgl@ufl.edu

(352) 846-0844

Gnv
Staff

Chris Demers

Forest Stewardship

cdemers@ufl.edu

(352) 846-2375

Gnv
Staff

Tony Fedler

Conserved Forest Ecosystems

tfedler@ufl.edu

(352)846-0546

Gnv
Staff

Jiri Hulcr

Forest Entomology; citizen science

hulcr@ufl.edu

(352) 273-0299

Gnv
Faculty

Basil Iannone

Land development, spatial analysis, invasives, restoration

Biannone@ufl.edu

(352) 294-7499

Gnv
Faculty

Patrick Minogue

Forest Management;
Herbicides; Woody Biomass

pminogue@ufl.edu

(850) 875-7142 

Quincy
Faculty

Nancy Peterson

Conserved Forests; Project Learning Tree

njp@ufl.edu

(352) 846-0848

Gnv
Staff

Jiangxiao Qiu

Ecosystem services; Sustainable urbanization; Coastal Resilience

qiuj@ufl.edu

(954) 577-6337

Ft Lauder
Faculty

Jason Smith

Forest Pathology; Urban Tree Health

jasons@ufl.edu

(352) 846-0843 

Gnv
Faculty

 

Human Dimensions – Educators, Visitors, and Stakeholders

Name

Contact us about …

Email

Phone

 

Wendy-lin Bartels

NRLI, Climate, Farmers, Conflict, Team Science, Stakeholders

wendylin@ufl.edu

(352) 846-1511

Gnv
Asst Res Sci

Jon Dain

NRLI, Facilitation, Conflict

jdain@LATAM.ufl.edu

 

Gnv
Lecturer

Jessica Ireland

Program Coordinator, NRLI

jjtireland@ufl.edu

(352) 294-7643

Gnv
Staff

Martha Monroe

Environmental Education;
Conservation Behavior; Program Evaluation; Climate Change

mcmonroe@ufl.edu

(352) 846-0878 

Gnv
Faculty

Taylor Stein

Ecotourism; CFEOR;
Nature-based Recreation;
Park Planning; Off Road Vehicles;
Human Dimensions of Natural Resource Management

tstein@ufl.edu

(352) 846-0860 

Gnv
Faculty